V/A, Motorpsycho
Motorpsycho Tribute Series Volume 1

MOTORPSYCHO TRIBUTE SERIES consists of cover versions of Motorpsycho songs released as digital singles on Bandcamp, then compiled on four double LPs and two double CDs . Curated by Petter Flaten Eilertsen. Mastered by Lasse Marhaug. Design and layout by Bjørn Kjetil Johansen.

VOLUME 1 comes in/with an exclusive tote bag screen printed by Kjetil Brandsdal at Drid Machine.

PLEASE NOTE: This series was originally planned to be physically released as a 12 x 7″ singles box set, but this proved to be way too costly and time consuming, plus the fidelity of the longer tracks cut at 33 rpm on 7″ discs was too low, and therefore the release format was changed to two double LPs. And since the number of contributions has since increased, we have decided to do four volumes in total, i.e. four double LPs and two double CDs.

LPx2 + Totebag

Formater: Vinyl
02. jun. 2023
Label Motorpsycho Tribute Series
Katalognr. PSYCHONAUT 101
PPD 300,-
File under:
Pop/rock  ›  Psych rock
Side A:
1. MONOLITE – Heartattack Mac
2. SILJE HULEBOER – Serpentine
3. TUSMØRKE – Starmelt/Lovelight
4. SISTER RAIN – The One Who Went Away

Side B:
1. ELECTROND – Feedtime
3. DNA? AND? – Timothy’s Third Monster
4. SWEETHEART – Waiting For The One
5. ANLA COURTIS – The Visitant

Side C:
2. GEIR SUNDSTØL – Nothing To Say ~ Lacuna/Sunrise
3. STINA STJERN – In The Family

Side D:
1. SHERIFFS OF NOTHINGNESS – Quaestor per µεταξυρεῖον ϋδωρ (30%)
2. KOSMOGON – Lacuna/Sunrise