Heave Blood & Die
Burnout Codes

Burnout Codes is recorded and produced by Karl Løftingsmo Pedersen and Ariel Joshua Sivertsen (Ondt Blod, Die a Legend) in Bodø, Tromsø and Oslo in 2022 and 2023 and mixed by Magnus Lindberg in 2023. The artwork and design is by Annika Linn Verdal Homme of Daufødt.

Since their inception in Tromsø in 2017, Heave Blood & Die has been hailed by national radio as one of the most exciting new bands in Norway, played big festivals like Øya, Roskilde, Reeperbahn and SXSW and toured with Kvelertak. Their third album, "Post People", was nominated for the Norwegian Grammy, Spellemann.

The album is dedicated to the memory of Eivind Imingen who decided to end his life between the recording and release of this album.

Heave Blood & Die on this recording was:
Karl Løftingsmo Pedersen - vocals, drum machines, guitars
Marie Sofie Mikkelsen - synth, vocals
Jonas Helgesen Kuivalainen - guitars
Kenneth Mortensen - drums
Eivind André Imingen - bass

Luna Storeide joined the band recently to play bass.

2021 Post People (Fysisk Format)
2018 II (Blues For The Red Sun)
2016 Heave Blood and Die (Blues For The Red Sun)

LP Recycled

Formats: Vinyl
26. Jan 2024
Label Fysisk Format
Cat.no. FY179LP
UPC 7041889514168
PPD 150,-

Testpress (edition of 5)

Label Fysisk Format
Cat.no. FY179LPTP
File under:
Pop/rock  ›  Indie
1. Dog Days
2. Men like you
3. Hits
4. Stress City
5. Mjelle
6. Things that hurt
7. HEATWAVE 3000
8. Seen it all